Basics: Page/Control Lifecycle (ASP.NET)

Embarrassing as it may be, I need to keep a note of the lifecycle of pages and controls cause, still, there are times when I mix them up.

Page Lifecycle:
1. PreInit
2. InitComplete
3. PreLoad
4. LoadComplete
5. PreRenderComplete
6. SaveStateComplete

Control Lifecycle:
1. Init
2. Load
3. PreRender
4. Unload

NOTE: MasterPages and Themes are initialised after the page PreInit but before the Init Event.

MGR: the Intelogist

About MGR: the Intelogist

SharePoint Server developer, turned Sitefinity developer, turned Angular developer, turned SharePoint Online consultant, turned Unily consultant, turned O365 consultant... Never a dull moment!

One thought on “Basics: Page/Control Lifecycle (ASP.NET)

  1. Abdhesh Mishra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.